Tapas winners announced

The winners of the recent 2016 Adeje Tapas Route, held during November, were presented with their prizes today at the GM Cash & Carry. The first placed restaurant, Taberna Amores, won a €300 voucher from the store, second placed restaurant Le Petit Café has a voucher for €200 and Café Casa Juan was third and took home a voucher to the value of €150. As well as the jury selection, there was a popular vote by the public who took part and that was won by the Rambla restaurant.
According to the councillor responsible for the event, Manuel Luis Méndez Martín, “the tapas route is a huge success both in terms of the level of public participation and from the restaurants’ point of view, bringing them more clients with a growing appreciation of the kind of culinary creations they are capable of, cementing their position as part of a gastronomic reference point for the island”.
There was a draw for participating clients, and the winner of an overnight stay in the Isla de Tenerife, with bed and breakfast as well as a meal in the winning tapas restaurant was Jean Pierre Ruffenach Rahn. In second placed was Natalia Bayón, third prize was for Morena Carzoli, both winning a dinner for two. There was also a draw for meals for two in participating restaurants, and the winners were Stefano Musci, Vilma Manzi, Paolo Capecchi, Natalia Martín Martín, Ana Cristina Suárez Rodríguez, Ricardo Minute, Raquel Olcina Rodríguez, Karina Negrín Aguilar, Giovanna Sorce, Raquel Neves Antunes and Jonay Martín Regalado.